My Mission Statement

2 01 2010

Starting a new blog brings with it the kind of excitement and anticipation that opening a new book evokes… what will its pages hold, and how will the narrative journey unfold?

I plan on using these pages to list, record and document my Mission 101 – that is to celebrate small achievements by achieving 101 goals in 1001 days (or roughly, two and-a-half years from now). As I sometimes tend to spend more time focusing on the negative than positive energies in my life, this project will be a way of trying to restore the balance. It is said that it takes three weeks to form anything into a habit – hopefully within three years I can turn positivity into a lifelong one. 🙂

I hope to make some new friends along the way (as well as reacquaint with older ones).

Start Date: January 2nd, 2010
End Date: September 29th, 2012

Feel free to follow, encourage or support me as I document the next 1001 days!

Rebecca

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

