Geeking Out

5 01 2010

I’m a geek at heart, and I’m looking forward to getting to write more about my interests as time goes on here.

I’ve been setting some of my 101 goals about gaming – in particular how many games I want to complete (sometimes I have a shocking attention span and abandon a game at the 75% mark, which is interesting considering I finish every book I start – no matter how uninteresting/mediocre it may be). While I love me some RPGs (ie, the Final Fantasy series), simulation games and adventure puzzle games also fill my heart with glee! I also have a slight Sims 2 addiction, despite its successor being out (for the record I’ve played Sims 3 a bit, but haven’t quite gotten ‘into’ it).

Luckily I have a supportive husband in this regard, we share similar interests when it comes to computers (though he’d rather shoot zombies and attack under the apocalypse, than gently build cities and have characters live out peaceful lives!). I confided to him about Mission 101 and he’s very interested in the whole thing – how I’ll document it all, what ideas I have and want I want to achieve. Haven’t shown him my list yet though, as it’s still a work in progress.

But yes, what I came here to write was that I’m really a geek at heart. 😉

Rebecca

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 01 2010
Claudie

I think all of the cool people have a little geek in them! I am so mad at my computers right now. My desktop and laptop are both kind of old and won’t play Sims 3 without crashing 15 minutes into it… that makes me sad. But I still love Sims 2! I don’t get to play it as often as I would like because of that whole work and life getting in the way, but I try and make time for my controlling fake people habit!

8 01 2010
Rebecca W

Bugger that Sims 3 isn’t working on your computers, it does hog resources I’ve found (much like any other EA game, sadly!). When I’m on my school holidays from teaching is when I get the most time to play, so I’m taking full advantage while I can! 😉

Leave a Reply

