012. Cook with five unfamiliar fruits and vegetables

19 01 2010

When will I have achieved this goal? When I purchase and cook with five vegetables I’ve never used before. 

Why did I choose this goal? I tend to stick to the same vegetables in my everyday cooking, despite there being a good selection of less well-known veg at my local Greengrocer. I’d like to branch out a little more, especially when I see people from different cultural backgrounds stocking up on unfamiliar vegetables around me.

Actions

Information

3 responses

24 01 2010
Cindy

Ah, I did something similar to this, except I chose five unfamiliar herbs and spices 🙂

11 03 2010
March Goal Updates « Rebecca's Mission 101

[…] Cook with five unfamiliar vegetables (0/5) [more info] I bought a kohlrabi from the local greengrocer a few days ago, but am yet to cook with it. […]

18 04 2010
Cooking with Persimmons « Rebecca's Mission 101

[…] Cooking with Persimmons 18 04 2010 012. Cook with five unfamiliar fruits & vegetables (1/5) [more info] […]

Leave a Reply

