031. Re-register for the Validation process

20 01 2010

When will I have achieved this goal? When I get all the signatures and register online to begin the Validation process.

Why did I choose this goal? Validation means moving from being classified as a graduate teacher to an ‘accomplished’ teacher. Graduates should only be in this classification for three years, but I’ve been in it for close to six years now (due to the classification system changing over in 2007 when I would have automatically gone up to the next payscale. I applied early last year, but life became too hectic and I didn’t start my portfolio. I have to apply six months before my ‘increment date’, which is February.

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 09 2010
Goal-setting for September « Rebecca's Mission 101

[…] 1.5L of water daily for three months (1/3) [more info] 031. Re-register for the Validation process [more info] 056. Make a photobook out of our New Zealand pictures [more info] 067. Clean out the pantry every […]

9 09 2011
September Goal-Setting Goodness « Rebecca's Mission 101

[…] Re-register for the Validation process [more info] I really, really need to do this – my window of opportunity is closing fast. Difficult to […]

Leave a Reply

