New Recipe: Guacamole

23 03 2010

017. Try out 50 new recipes (2/50) [more info]

I’d never made my own guacamole before and found myself with some ripe avocados and sour cream today that needed to be used up… so guacamole it was.

My best friend often makes it for parties and I was partly inspired by her – she uses a myriad of tastes and spices in her dishes and her dips always taste unique and delicious. So I channelled a little Marisa magic into my cooking tonight and mixed mashed two avocados with a couple of tablespoons of sour cream, lemon juice, a little lime, salt and pepper, then mixed in a chopped tomato (the last of my bag from St Andrews market).

And the verdict? Matt (the hubby) said it was delicious although he could have done with a little more salt – I tend to under-season most food, but that’s mainly because I don’t like my food too salty. I really enjoyed it and, despite it being a simple recipe, was proud enough of my endeavour to post it and count the effort towards fulfilling my recipe goal. 🙂

My homemade guacamole

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

