Currents: Gaming

1 04 2010

046. Complete 20 video games (1/20)Β [more info]

It’s April already!!

I started playing Pokemon HeartGold during the week and loving it so far (I’m a Pokemon geek from way back). Even though it’s a Gold/Silver remake, it incorporates elements from Diamond/Pearl and well… some newer components that you’ll have to discover for yourself. Considering that I spent over 50 hours playing Pokemon Diamond, I’d better strap myself in for the long haul.

I’ve also been playing through The Wizard’s Pen because I’m a sucker for seek and find games.

Of course, there’s always Sims 2, but I’ve been taking a little break from it lately. Takes stamina to get to 10 generations. πŸ˜‰

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 04 2010
Lee/Pure

Aww, I wanted HeartGold but when I went in to get it they had already sold out o.o So I got SoulSilver instead (I prefer silver anyway =P)
I was close to tears when I found the option for choosing Chikorita as the starter pokemon. Brings back long ago memories! So what was your first Pokemon game ‘colour’ ? I believe mine was Gold. Looking now, I own/have owned Gold, Crystal, Diamond, Pearl and now SoulSilver. I’d really like to try one of the older ones. It’d be an interesting experience.

1 04 2010
Rebecca W

My first was Pokemon Yellow, back on the original Gameboy (which I still have with the Pokemon cartridge in it somewhere!), and I played it and played it and…. well, you can guess the rest. πŸ˜‰

I never had the Gameboy Colour so skipped on Gold/Silver, and then played Diamond when it came out. So excited about HeartGold though, it’s awesome. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

