New Toy: Nikon D700

31 08 2010

001. Upgrade my camera body [more info]

I am now the (very) proud owner of my dream camera, the Nikon D700 – a professional-level DSLR with enough power and gadgets to keep me learning for years ahead.

Of course, there’s quite a large learning curve in navigating its many settings, but already I’m in love. Its weight is just perfect in my hands, and my love affair with the Nikon brand continues. Here’s a very early test shot from my experiments with the camera (using my 50mm 1.4/f lens).

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

