Hurrah for IKEA!

18 10 2010

098. Assemble something completely on my own [more info]

Sure, I may love french toast (see previous post) but I also have a not-so-small crush on IKEA furniture and furnishings. Hubby and I are in the process of updating some of our cheaper furniture (which after six years of being knocked about is not looking the best) and we decided on a coffee table and entertainment unit.

Part of the unit arrived yesterday, with the rest being home-delivered in lovely little flat-packed boxes today. Last night hubby reminded me that one of my goals was to assemble something on my own, so I nervously attempted one of the three shelving units that makes up the entertainment unit (sans door; it hadn’t arrived yet).

Short of needing a little extra wrist strength with putting screws in, I surprised myself with putting it together in about 30 minutes! The angles are square, unit is sturdy and it’s going to look great with the other two pieces and the glass doors on. Hurrah for IKEA! πŸ˜€

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 10 2010
Erin

Well done you! I pride myself of putting together furniture, as well, so I know what a great sense of accomplishment this is!

19 10 2010
Rebecca W

Thanks Erin! The rest of the furniture arrived today, so we’re going to put it together tonight πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

