Foodie Blogs for November

2 12 2010

017. Try out 50 new recipes (18/50) [more info]

5 new recipe updates since last update –

15. Baked Savoury Crepes (20/10/10)
16. Berry Cheesecake (02/11/10)
17. Sausage & Egg Pie (07/11/10)
18. Cherry & Chocolate Muffins (16/11/10)

#15 - Baked Savoury Crepes (quite fiddly and time-consuming, but went down well with my husband and I. Due to the time involved, I probably wouldn't make them again)

#16 - Berry Cheesecake (Delicious AND easy...did I also mention delicious?? This was made for a Melbourne Cup Day BBQ and everyone loved it. Would love to make it again over Christmas if possible)

#17 - Sausage & egg pie (very basic - line a dish with puff pastry, add mixed vegetables and herbs, sliced cooked sausage and pour egg mixture on top. Cook for 25-30min)

#18 - Cherry & Chocolate Muffins (officially one of the best recipes I've tried as part of Mission 101. Sour morello cherries, dark chocolate chips and cinnamon are added to a basic muffin recipe before being baked for 20min. For added flavour I omitted a little milk and added some cherry juice from the jar instead...yum yum yum!)

Actions

Information

4 responses

2 12 2010
Brooke

I need that sausage and egg pie. Considering it’s 6am right now and my tummy is grumbling and it looks so frickin good… I NEEDS!

2 12 2010
real time trading platform

Yummy eatables. I really enjoyed watching the pictures .

2 12 2010
Tes

That baked savory cake is so mesmorizing 🙂 I really need that!

6 12 2010
Me!

Hi Bec!

That egg-and-sausage pie sounds delicious. I’m going to make that for my crew, I think! I love your photos, and the way you present your food. I love the spotty plate 🙂

Leave a Reply

