Cupboards (a work in progress)

14 01 2012

067. Clean out the pantry every six months twice and post the strangest thing found (1/2) [more info]

Last week I posted that I’m determined to get my kitchen pantry (cupboard) under control. While I was pregnant, I got into the habit of putting things back lazily because I couldn’t bend/lean over well enough. Fast forward nine months on and everything was a mess. Until now.

It’s kind of a work in progress… the top shelf is done and I started on the bottom shelf. My Mum was recently talking about a similar project she’s working on and how she was inspired by a friend with an organised container approach. I’m thinking of doing the same potentially, I’ll see how things look once I’m done (I could save space in little ways such as a longer, thinner rectangular container for cereal instead of the round plastic tub I’ve been using for years – when it comes to space-saving, round is NOT the way to go; our last house had a big, practically walk-in pantry).

Anyway, pictures: first the before shots and then progress as of today…

20120114-162025.jpg

20120114-162013.jpg

20120114-162042.jpg

20120114-162054.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

