The Day Spa

21 06 2012

025. Get a professional massage [more info]
038. Visit a day spa [more info]

My husband’s family bought me a voucher for a hot stone massage from a day spa in the Yarra Valley for Christmas and I only got around to using it recently. From a Mission101 perspective, this was good for two reasons:

1. I had never been to a day spa before and it was on my list
2. I also made the goal of having a professional massage

On a personal note, I was thrilled because the relaxation part of this was perfect! (so it wasn’t obviously just goal-related glee :P).

Hot stone massage is exactly how it sounds… warm smooth stones (palm-sized) are dipped in essential oils and rubbed on your skin, it was brilliant and the masseuse did a wonderful job (she was fantastic!). I would gladly do this again, so relaxing and afterwards I got to have a solo shower – ie, no toddlers! – at the resort… bliss!

Image

(no photo opportunities inside the resort so this stealthy picture will have to do!)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

