New Zealand Photobook

1 09 2012

056. Make a photobook out of our New Zealand pictures [more info]

Matt and I went to New Zealand in late 2008 (just after Christmas, celebrating the New Year in Christchurch), as a belated honeymoon following our wedding two months earlier. The photos sat on my computer since… I looked at them occasionally, knew that they were some of my better pictures at the time but didn’t print any out. I’m not sure why, I think it had to do with it seeming like such a big job because most needed retouching work due to a dirty lens that I didn’t discover about until I got back home to Australia again.

So when I created my goal list in early 2010, getting these photos printed into a book was a priority for me (as was getting our wedding photos printed too, but except for the album we bought as part of the package via our wedding photographer there hasn’t been many). I finally got around to finishing this project off the other night, prompted by a coupon I bought for an online store expiring – I had plans to print out my pregnancy scrapbook with the coupon but was five pages short, so no point wasting it!

I combined writings that I kept as part of a notebook I put together during the trip, as well as maps of our travels and plenty of pretty pictures. While I should get my book in the mail within the next 2-3 weeks, I haven’t seen the photobook in hard-copy as yet but I really like what I saw on the screen in the previews. Here’s hoping that the finished product impresses me as much as the preview did!

photobook

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

